* Please note revisions on Page 7


File Icon Key:
Adobe PDF File

WinZip File

PLEASE NOTE: Forms on this website may be updated regularly to reflect changes or modified policies. When viewing a form, please click the "Refresh" button in your web browser to ensure that you are viewing the most current version of the document. Thank you.
Learning Support
Page Updated: September 17, 2017
Special Education Faculty:
Teacher Subject Room E-Mail
Ms. Beth Case Learning Support 13 ecase@nlsd.org
Mrs. Catherine Farole Learning Support 13 cfarole@nlsd.org
Mrs. Lynn Haab Learning Support 28 lhaab@nlsd.org
Ms. Nicole Nightlinger Emotional Support 29 nnightlinger@nlsd.org
Mrs. Robin Blocker One-on-One Support Aide -- rblocker@nlsd.org
Mrs. Monica DeLong Learning/Emotional Support Aide 13 mdelong@nlsd.org
Ms. Jessica Schultz Learning/Emotional Support Aide -- jschultz@nlsd.org
Mrs. Kathy Showak One-on-One Support Aide -- kshowak@nlsd.org

Classroom Assignments:
All dates are approximate and subject to change.
Ms. Case's Classes
Reading “Drummer Boy of Shiloh”
Mrs. Farole's Classes
Grade 7:
Period 4 Math Skills - This week we will be reviewing questions from September calendar. We will begin working with ratios and equivalent fractions. We will also practice finding the average of numbers. Monday's homework assignment (worth 5 points) will be due on Wednesday, Sept. 20.

Period 7 Math Skills - This week we will be working with ratios and equivalent fractions. Our skills unit will be on mean, median, mode, and range. Monday's homework assignment (worth 5 points) will be due on Wednesday, Sept. 20.

Grade 8:
Digits lesson 2-1: Rational and Irrational numbers
Skills: mean, median and mode.
Mrs. Haab's Classes
In Mrs. Haab's English Period 3 class, will continue working with their Unit One spelling words. There will be a spelling test on Tuesday, September 26th. We will begin our first writing unit, “Writing Main Ideas” and categorizing. Students will complete another journal entry and writing assessment this week.

In Mrs. Haab's English Period 5 class, will continue working with “Editor’s Marks” with a quiz on #1-11 on Wednesday. Our grammar focus will be common and proper nouns with a quiz next week. We will write our second journal entry and writing assessment this week.

HOMEWORK HELP is available this Wednesday, September 20th and most Wednesdays from 2:15 to 3:00 P.M. After school help is also available with most teachers from 2:15 to 2:30 daily. Students should speak to the subject teacher to make those specific arrangements.
Ms. Nightlinger's Classes
Have a great summer!