* Please note revisions on Page 7


File Icon Key:
Adobe PDF File

WinZip File

PLEASE NOTE: Forms on this website may be updated regularly to reflect changes or modified policies. When viewing a form, please click the "Refresh" button in your web browser to ensure that you are viewing the most current version of the document. Thank you.
Learning Support
Page Updated: February 12, 2018
Special Education Faculty:
Teacher Subject Room E-Mail
Ms. Beth Case Learning Support 13 ecase@nlsd.org
Mrs. Catherine Farole Learning Support 13 cfarole@nlsd.org
Mrs. Lynn Haab Learning Support 28 lhaab@nlsd.org
Ms. Nicole Nightlinger Emotional Support 29 nnightlinger@nlsd.org
Mrs. Robin Blocker One-on-One Support Aide -- rblocker@nlsd.org
Mrs. Monica DeLong Learning/Emotional Support Aide 13 mdelong@nlsd.org
Ms. Jessica Schultz Learning/Emotional Support Aide -- jschultz@nlsd.org
Mrs. Kathy Showak One-on-One Support Aide -- kshowak@nlsd.org

Classroom Assignments:
All dates are approximate and subject to change.
Ms. Case's Classes
Quiz on 1/18 on three poems- “The Road Not Taken”, “All But Blind” and “The Choice”
Mrs. Farole's Classes
Mrs. Farole's Period 4 Math Skills Class: There will be a test on line graphs on Tuesday, Feb. 13. We will then begin to work on picture graphs. Monday's homework assignment (worth 10 points) will be due on Wednesday, Feb.14, 2018.

Mrs. Farole's Period 6 Math Skills Class: We will continue our work on solving equations using the T-chart method. A quiz on multiplying equations will be on Tuesday, 2/13/18. We will also be working on probability. Monday's homework assignment (worth 10 points) will be due on Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018.

Grade 8:
Pythagorean Theorem- continue with right triangles
Begin accelerated math on the STAR program.
Mrs. Haab's Classes
No posted assignments at this time.

Grade 8:
Read 180 program.
ELA reading inventory
Ms. Nightlinger's Classes
No posted assignments at this time.